Tomorrow could happen

I’m scared – I’m scared of tomorrow because anything could happen. Bad, horrible things could happen there’s always the potential of the worst happening tomorrow. There is always that fear…

But am I not the one in control of my tomorrow?  What exactly do I have to fear? Yes I know anything could happen, but that anything could be something good, it could be something amazing. I can’t say tomorrow is going to be the best day ever, but I can do my best to make it a good day.

Reaching for the stars I could fail. I could fall and the ground crumble beneath my feet, but I could succeed as well. I could soar to the heavens.

It’s a 50/50 really. I won’t know until I’ve actually tried and until then anything is possible. Anything good. Tomorrow is not scary. Tomorrow is beautiful because I have the chance to make anything happen.

Being scared of tomorrow won’t help me. Tomorrow is coming and it will happen, with or without me so I can either choose to hide in a box all terrified and anxious or I can stand tall and embrace the anything that could happen, the anything I let happen, the anything I make happen.

A particle is in a state of superposition until its observed. 

Leave a Reply

